Connect with us


Who is in the CFL Hall of Fame Class of 2023?

The Canadian Football League (CFL) Hall of Fame is the highest honour bestowed upon the greatest players, coaches, and builders in the league’s history. The Hall of Fame Class of 2023 was recently announced, and it includes some of the most accomplished individuals to ever grace the field.

In this article, we will take a look at a few of the biggest names in Canadian football that got inducted into the CFL Hall Of Fame in 2023, as well as giving a little information about each individual to let you know how truly talented they are.

Josh Bourke

One of the most notable members of the Class of 2023 is former offensive lineman Josh Bourke. Bourke played in the CFL for 10 seasons, during which he won two Grey Cups and was named the league’s Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman three times. He was a dominant force on the field and is widely regarded as one of the best offensive linemen in CFL history.

Bourke more than deserves his place in the CFL Hall Of Fame, and we have no doubt that many fans also share this same opinion.

 John Bowman

Another incredible player who made it into the CFL Hall Of Fame this year is the defensive lineman John Bowman. Bowman played in the CFL for 14 seasons, all with the Montreal Alouettes. He was a six-time CFL All-Star and even won an incredible three Grey Cups during his career.

While Bowman was well-rounded and skilled in all areas, he was perhaps the most well-known for his exceptional pass-rushing ability and perseverance in the face of adversity.

It is no surprise he was always a favourite on betting sites such as Comeon Canada – when you pair his outstanding skill with his formidable mindset, most people thought John Bowman was unstoppable.

Larry Crawford

Last but not least, we have Larry Crawford. Unlike the other individual on this list, Larry is being inducted into the Hall of Fame as an industry builder. Crawford was a longtime CFL official and served as the league’s director of officiating from 2005 to 2008. He was instrumental in modernising the league’s officiating and helped to improve the consistency and accuracy of calls on the field.

There is no doubt that the CFL would not have achieved anywhere near the level of success that it has now without Larry Crawford’s help, and he is going to be remembered as one of the most important figures in CFL history.

To conclude; the CFL Hall of Fame Class of 2023 includes some of the most accomplished players and builders in the league’s history. Josh Bourke, John Bowman, and Larry Crawford are among the new inductees, and their contributions to the CFL cannot be overstated.

Their inductions into the Hall of Fame are well-deserved, and they will forever be remembered as some of the best to ever play or contribute to the CFL. See you next time.

Subscribe to our CFL News Hub YouTube Channel. Get breaking news and the latest CFL news. Plus the CFL Week In Review Podcast.
author avatar
Priyanka Chaudhary
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Extra

CFL News Hub