Connect with us

CFL News

PR: Collaros And Bethel-Thompson Lead Division CFL All-Star Selections

14 National players named Division All-Stars

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 — TORONTO – The Canadian Football League (CFL) has announced the 2021 East and West Division All-Stars. The Winnipeg Blue Bombers lead all teams with 15 All-Star selections, while the Hamilton Tiger-Cats top the East Division with ten. A total of 14 National players were selected.

Calgary punter Cody Grace of Perth, Western Australia has become the first global player to be selected as a CFL All-Star.

The East Division All-Stars were selected by the voting members of the Football Reporters of Canada (FRC) from the East Division markets and the National Chapter, as well as the East Division head coaches. 

The West Division All-Stars were selected by the voting members of the FRC from the West Division markets and the National Chapter, as well as the West Division head coaches.

The 2021 CFL All-Stars will be announced in late December.


 East Division West Division
PosOffence Offence
QBMcLeod Bethel-Thompson (TOR) Zach Collaros (WPG)
RBWilliam Stanback (MTL) Ka’Deem Carey (CGY)
RECEugene Lewis (MTL) Kenny Lawler (WPG)
RECJake Wieneke (MTL) Lucky Whitehead (BC)
RECKurleigh Gittens Jr. (TOR)* Bryan Burnham (BC)
RECTim White (HAM) Kamar Jorden (CGY)
RECJaelon Acklin HAM) Nic Demski (WPG)*
CENPeter Nicastro (TOR)* Sean McEwen (CGY)*
GBrandon Revenberg (HAM)* Drew Desjarlais (WPG)*
GKristian Matte (MTL)* Patrick Neufeld (WPG)*
OTLandon Rice (MTL)* Stanley Bryant (WPG)
OTChris Van Zeyl (HAM)* Jermarcus Hardrick (WPG)
 Defence Defence
DEJa’Gared Davis (HAM) Jackson Jeffcoat (WPG)
DEDavid Ménard (MTL)* Willie Jefferson (WPG)
DTDylan Wynn (HAM) Micah Johnson (SSK)
DTShawn Oakman (TOR) Mike Rose (CGY)
LBSimoni Lawrence (HAM) Adam Bighill (WPG)
LBAvery Williams (OTT) Darnell Sankey (CGY)
CLBChris Edwards (TOR) Alden Darby (WPG)
CBJumal Rolle (HAM) DeAundre Alford (WPG)
CBMonshadrick Hunter (MTL) Nick Marshall (SSK)
HBCariel Brooks (HAM) T.J. Lee (BC)
HBShaquille Richardson (TOR) Deatrick Nichols (WPG)
STunde Adeleke (HAM)* Brandon Alexander (WPG)
 Special Teams Special Teams
KBoris Bede (TOR) Rene Paredes (CGY)*
PRichie Leone (OTT) Cody Grace (CGY)^
STDeVonte Dedmon (OTT) Mike Miller (WPG)*

* Denotes a National player
^ Denotes a Global player

Subscribe to our CFL News Hub YouTube Channel. Get breaking news and the latest CFL news. Plus the CFL Week In Review Podcast.

Mark Perry is the founder and editor of CFL News Hub. A dedicated and experienced football analyst, he has been providing comprehensive coverage of the sport since 2018. In March 2021, he further expanded his reporting scope to the Canadian Football League. Mark continues to share insightful analysis and updates on all things CFL, adding to the lively conversation surrounding the sport. Contact him directly at

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in CFL News